PUT EXTRA MONEY IN YOUR POCKET
https://www.ebates.com/r/SYBIL414?eeid=29041

Prospective Pet Owner with questions and whatnot.

Tell us a little about yourself, pets or whatever.

Moderators: minervasden, Ash, TamanduaGirl

raynstrom

Prospective Pet Owner with questions and whatnot.

Postby raynstrom » Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:02 pm

Hello, my name is Ryan, and I stumbled upon this board whilst doing research on keeping foxes as pets and thought I should introduce myself and pick at your minds if you'll have me.
A little bit about me to start with.
I am currently a senior in high school working towards moving out of my house. My current plan is to rent an apartment with either a friend or my cousin while I am in the process of saving up money for and working on converting a bus into a sort of mobile home. Once the bus is completed I will be hopefully finding a small but of property to park it on as a home base so to speak. Although I am hoping to travel a bit. I am a musician, and I compose and produce all sorts of music from orchestral to electronic and I am hoping to eventually have some sort of career music, but until then I'll likely be doing some form or another of retail or physical labour.
I have always been an animal lover and am hoping that once I'm out of school I'd be able to volunteer with shelters and whatnot.
Once I have my bus and am out of an apartment I would like to look into getting a pet fox, but due to the fact I will be in a rather unconventional home I am wary about getting a fox.
Thus, my questions.
I am wondering if it is plausible to have a mostly indoors fox in a relatively small house. If, by some chance, that is plausible, which species of fox would be the most suited to it/the most versatile?
The fox would have full access to all parts of the bus, as it will be designed as do proof as possible.