PUT EXTRA MONEY IN YOUR POCKET
https://www.ebates.com/r/SYBIL414?eeid=29041

Hi there! c:

Tell us a little about yourself, pets or whatever.

Moderators: minervasden, Ash, TamanduaGirl

GearHound

Hi there! c:

Postby GearHound » Tue Apr 30, 2013 6:06 pm

Hey everyone!

My name's Molly. I'm a sophomore in college at Kent State, looking into fox ownership.

I don't actually own any pets myself. My dad has a dog, a GSD mix, and my mom has a Golden Retriever mix and a cat. The closest I've ever gotten to exotic was when my brother and I had pet lizards. But I like to research foxes from time to time.

It certainly won't happen in the near future. It'll be years before I'm on enough stable ground financially to keep a dog or a cat, let alone a fox. But I like to know what I'll be getting into when I do decide I'm ready for one.

I have a question for other fox owners here. I've heard that foxes can be very difficult. I don't think it would be good to jump into owning one without any prior personal pet ownership experience. Are there any good starter animals to own that could prime you before diving into the difficulties of exotic pet ownership? Would it be also be a good idea to volunteer at an animal sanctuary?
Yume_Kitsune

Re: Hi there! c:

Postby Yume_Kitsune » Tue Apr 30, 2013 9:01 pm

First off welcome to the forums

if my name seems familiar, i just sent you a random friends request on Facebook/ a common friend shared your post and i couldn't comment on it unless i was your friend. i was just going to say that this place is an amazing resource about foxes and ownership. I have been researching foxes for years and this place has taught me a lot, though money issues stop me from getting one at the mement lol.