PUT EXTRA MONEY IN YOUR POCKET
https://www.ebates.com/r/SYBIL414?eeid=29041

Hello

Tell us a little about yourself, pets or whatever.

Moderators: minervasden, Ash, TamanduaGirl

Faolchú

Hello

Postby Faolchú » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:29 pm

Hi, newbie here. My name's Sinead, I'm 23 years old and I live in England. I've had an interest in exotic animals (especially mammals) for years. I've been looking into various ones that would fit in my current life style (and you know, my bank account haha), a few I really like but I plan on studying them more to find the best fit. I'm also not in the ideal place for one right now anyway, so it may be in another few years. I plan on getting something simpler like a fox (love them!) first, I won't be jumping into something crazy like a big cat, but my dream animals would be a wolf pack - maybe a long time in the future if I'm able to make lots of money and get plenty of hands on experience. A person can dream, right?

Currently I have a dog and a cat, and I'm looking after my brothers turtle while he's at uni.
Ash
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Hello

Postby Ash » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:43 pm

Hi, and welcome to the forum. :) It's great to have another UK member here, and I hope you stick around!

Your dream of having a wolf pack is actually quite doable as long as you get all your ducks in a row and get proper experience first. The laws in England are a lot more relaxed than in the US, it seems. Wolves can make really good exotic pets when you can provide for them properly. You should go check out Cindy's high-content wolfdogs in the wolfdog forum here.

Starting with a fox and then working your way up is the way to go. What species of fox are you most interested in? I have a red fox, and I love him to bits, but I really like all the different species.
3 red fox, 4 pectinata iguanas, nile monitor, BW tegu, sailfin dragon, leachie gecko, 6 snakes, 2 salamanders, 3 tarantulas
Faolchú

Postby Faolchú » Wed Apr 23, 2014 2:27 pm