PUT EXTRA MONEY IN YOUR POCKET
https://www.ebates.com/r/SYBIL414?eeid=29041

Future Raccoon Owner!

Tell us a little about yourself, pets or whatever.

Moderators: minervasden, Ash, TamanduaGirl

LittleBatt

Future Raccoon Owner!

Postby LittleBatt » Mon Oct 20, 2014 5:28 pm

Hello, my name is Katie. I live in Erie PA, and my boyfriend and I have been considering a pet raccoon for a few months now. We wouldn't be adopting any time soon, it will be a few years until we can take on a little fuzzy bandit, but I've realized that it's difficult to come across information regarding the proper care of raccoons. I've also noticed it's difficult to find breeders. I would like to talk to a few different breeders, and keep in contact with them, until we're ready to adopt a baby coon of our own.

Do you guys have any advice for me? Any tips, tricks, or quality breeders you can point me in the direction of? Thank you so much!
Ash
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Future Raccoon Owner!

Postby Ash » Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:25 pm

Hello, and welcome to the forum! :D

I've worked a little around raccoons, but I personally do not know much about them. But there are a lot of active raccoon owners who will probably see this and help you out. Pat, the site's owner, loves her coons, lol.
3 red fox, 4 pectinata iguanas, nile monitor, BW tegu, sailfin dragon, leachie gecko, 6 snakes, salamander, 3 tarantulas
pat
Site Admin
Site Admin

Postby pat » Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:37 pm

hi katie,
welcome to sybils message board.

I have raised pet raccoons for about 11 years. I love them, and find them to
have quite the personality. but, it is very important they are understood and raised properly.
out of all the animals I have raised, raccoons are my favorite.

I see you live in Pa. I do too. I am probably about an hour and a half from Erie.

I don't know if you know the PA regs on coons. actually, it is a little easier to get a raccoon