PUT EXTRA MONEY IN YOUR POCKET
https://www.ebates.com/r/SYBIL414?eeid=29041

Hello!! :)

Red, Silver, Marble,Fennec, grey, corsac, Artic Etc.

Moderators: Ash, TamanduaGirl

Rose32146

Hello!! :)

Postby Rose32146 » Sat Apr 19, 2014 4:48 pm

Hello! I'm really new to this, my names rose and I'm completely fascinated with all kinds of foxes.
And if I'm being honest I'm new to owning an exotic pet. I bought this fox two days ago.
He's a red male fox. I'm struggling with Oliver, he's extremely extremely timid. I always have to stay still whenever he approaches me because even the slightest movement will have him flinching and running away as if his life depends on it. The first day I got him, he would just stay in a corner of the room but he let me pet him. I wouldn't try carrying him, I think he's still too scared. But everyday for the past two days I pet him a bit and for the rest of the time I just sit and talk, as I was advised to do. But even though he's always scared, he definitely has his lively moments. Today he was running around like a crazed dog! Playing with my crocs and stealing my food. I didn't mind though
Anyway, I really do hope that I could learn from your experiences to make mine easier.
Also, I'm sorry if anything sounds weird or stupid, after all, in contrast to you guys,I have zero experience with foxes or any other exotic animal for that matter.
Thank you!!
Ash
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Hello!! :)

Postby Ash » Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:07 pm

Hi, and welcome. There are no stupid questions except for the ones not asked. So no worries there. ;)

Oliver sounds like a hard case. Is Oliver a kit, or an adult fox? That will make all the difference.