ALERT:. PLEASE BE CAREFUL IF SOMEONE CALLS YOU AND CLAIMS TO BE FROM IRS, ELECTRIC COMPANY OR WHATEVER THEIR REASON MIGHT BE. LOOK AT THIS LINK FOR MORE INFORMATION:
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=14621

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PUT EXTRA MONEY IN YOUR POCKET https://www.ebates.com/r/SYBIL414?eeid=29041
with the holidays coming up, the return percentage is higher.

I can't tell what happened?

Health, Medical or behavior problems with all animals.

Moderators: minervasden, Ash, TamanduaGirl

BEHRtheRaccoon

I can't tell what happened?

Postby BEHRtheRaccoon » Sat Aug 04, 2018 5:19 pm

Hi im glad I found this site but I'm still learning, I got Behr my pet raccoon when he was about 6 weeks old hes 4 months old now and he has the run of the house I do have a enclosure that I only use if I cannot be home but about 18-20hrs a day hes all around the house. Hes still learning as am I. Hes pretty sweet he does get a mood swing now and then but hes going to be neutered by next month. I wanted to ask if this was normal he has a very small spot on his head where his fur isnt full like it normally is. When he isnt in the enclosure he is closely supervised so if he caused it, it had to be in his enclosure, I can't figure out how it could've happened its not scratched and wasnt bleeding or anything but I'm worried he has such a pretty coat I dont want it to get ruined because I'm doing something wrong. Thank you again in advance from Christina and Behr the Raccoon.
pat
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: I can't tell what happened?

Postby pat » Sat Aug 04, 2018 7:26 pm

what type of enclosure do you have? what is it made of?

only my guess, he could have rubbed his head on something to scratch it :shrug:
for now, put neosporen on it. to help heal the wound. but, wash it first if you can.

How big is his enclosure?
he could be bored :shrug: does he have enough enrichment, toys, stuffed animals?